CONCERT RECAP | The Disco Fries – 6/29/13 | Bodi – Chicago, IL

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a much overdue recap of The Disco Fries show at Bodi in Chicago, IL on June 29th, 2013. These guys played an amazing set. Bodi Nightclub in Chicago isn’t the typical EDM scene, but the sound system was surprisingly good and The Disco Fries played a really sick set, having to stray from their original set to adapt to the crowd’s tastes. We heard their typical electro tracks, but what was especially wonderful were all the trap songs they unleashed. If you would have told us that they would’ve played Dog Blood’s “Wild For The Night” remix (A$AP Rocky feat. Skrillex) we wouldn’t have believed you. The Disco Fries stopped in Chicago as part of their Liftoff International Tour, heading to Schaumburg, IL this Friday, July 26th and then Minneapolis, MN Saturday, July 27th. If you are around either area, we highly recommend checking out one of the shows.


The duo recently put out a remix of Mt. Eden’s “Airwalker” feat. Diva Ice, single off Mt. Eden’s Walking On Air EP dropping August 8th on Ultra Records. Talk about a signature sound–these guys have one and the “Airwalker” remix definitely “showcases the duo’s already seasoned production skills with transcendental progressive breakdowns and filthy electro drops.” (via The Disco Fries SoundCloud song description) They may have cleaned up the original dubstep version, but their electro remix dirtied it up in a whole different way. The worst part about the song is the no Free Download link.

DJ Set | Sidney Samson – Rock The House 270


Destructo – Higher (Tommy Trash remix)
David Gravell – Bulldozer
Gio Di Leva – Naughty_Dog
Da-hool-feat-emmalyn Into-the-unknown-antillas-dankann
Cody Seems ft Ophelie Mercury – Phobia
Dean Cohen – Follow Me
Martin Solveig & Cataracs Feat. Kyle – Hey Now (Laidback Luke Remix)
Edgar Orn – Run and Hide
Deorro – Yee (Original Mix)
Martin Garrix, Knife Party, GTA – Animals vs. Lrad hit! (Gwise Mashup)
New & Used – Half Measures (Original Mix)
Lucky Charmes – This Is It (Andy Callister Remix)
Blasterjaxx – Miami (Original Mix)
Sidney Samson, Gwise – GO (Original Mix)

DJ Set | Pierce Fulton – Get Weird Episode 012


Great intense EDM set from Pierce Fulton.

The 12th episode of Get Weird featuring brand new music from Hot Mouth, Audien, DallasK, Charlie Darker, Norin & Rad, Pierce Fulton & more!

01. Tommy Trash – Blair Bitch Project (Hot Mouth Remix)
02. Botnek vs Bloody Beetroots – Chronicles Of A Marching Song (Botnek Bashup)
03. Autoerotique & Felix Cartal – The Alarm (Charlie Darker Remix)
04. Dada Life – Boing Clash Boom (Pierce Fulton Remix)
05. Norin & Rad – Bird Is The Word (Original Mix)
06. Dallask & Botnek vs Dada Life – Happy Alienz (Pierce Fulton Edit)
07. Rustie vs Eric Prydz – Slasherr Everyday (Pierce Fulton Edit)
08. Disclosure feat. Eliza Doolittle – You & Me (Flume Remix)
09. Atlas Genius – Symptoms (Pierce Fulton Extended Mix)
10. Audien – Iris (Original Mix)
11. Tritonal feat. Underdown – Deep Into Black (Tritonal Club Mix)
12. Juventa – The Strip (Original Mix)

PLAYLIST | Raw Tracks Music – ‘Bands of Summer 2013′


We scoured SoundCloud to find tracks released by bands in the past three months and compiled our favorites from our SoundCloud page to bring you Bands of Summer 2013! Please let us know what you think and what other types of playlists you’re looking for. We’d love to hear from you!